twonomad.blogg.se

How to stitch panorama photos in lightroom
How to stitch panorama photos in lightroom




how to stitch panorama photos in lightroom

Photoshop should have successfully aligned all of your layers, but they will not be blended.

HOW TO STITCH PANORAMA PHOTOS IN LIGHTROOM FREE

Most of the time an automatic projection is fine but feel free to play around. You should now have every layer highlighted/selected.

  • On the right part of the workspace, in your Layers tab, click on the top layer and then Shift-Click on the last layer.
  • Wait a moment and Photoshop will place all them files into one window.
  • Go to File > Scripts > Load Files into Stack, click Add Open Files.
  • You will now have a DNG panorama file in your library.Ĭheck out my Edit Photos Like a Pro: Lightroom Edition for more Adobe Lightroom tips. Most panoramas will use either a spherical or cylindrical projection.
  • Right-click on any of your selected photos.
  • In either Library or Develop, Control-Click on all of the photos you want in your panorama.
  • I will try out again ICE Err yes, I can, but if I stitch them in raw I can also apply a graduated filter and better balance the CW I tryied that but it can not stitch raw at all.Quick Reminder: Stack your brackets first. objects straight down in a pano are distorted in a cylindrical pano, not in a spherical one, as you can see in the image that I obtained applyng the filter to the jpeg pano. Or deform the photo of the castle 90° down to cover the hole (which I have not been able to do The castle is distorted because a part of it is missing, the center part, so photoshop apply the filter with a smaller radius. Understand why photoshop doesn't stitch the pano properly and crops this part, and fix this, Obviously I cannot take the photo of the castle 90° down and put it in the empty space as the rest is deformed and that image is not.Īt this point there are two ways to fix this: The castle walls are perfect (more or less.), this confirms my therory, but I have that blank space that I have to fill now. Then proceded as before with the effect: this is the result. Then I lined up the raw image with the jpeg, and ended up with a blank space at the bottom. The process to create panoramas is very similar to high dynamic range images. The lines of this photo were essential to align, and Lightroom nailed it. In photoshop, I opened the raw stitched panorama, then added over it the jpeg pano, with 50% opacity. This 6 image panorama created in Lightroom is a great way to showcase how smart the app is at lining frames up. The jpeg pano made by the drone seem to have more of the castle at the bottom, it seems that photoshop crops that while stitching the pano.

    how to stitch panorama photos in lightroom

    So, messing around with the image I got some results. When I added more sky, I didnt touched the bottom part, so it is not distorted. I also tried to stitch the pano with Microsoft ICE, but it cannot output a raw image, so I cannot edit it properly. Then I noticed that the pano taken by the mavic is in 2:1 proportions (the jpeg one), so in photoshop I resized the canvas, scaled by the content and added a bit of fake sky.Īs you can see, the castle in the center is still deformed and I cannot figure out why thats irrelevant as this is only about the image shape not the edit. Then I resized the image to 1:1, turned it upside-down, and applied the polar coordinates filter:Īs you can see, there is less sky and the center is deformed. I tried stitching the raw images in lightroom:Įdit them there (only the sky, just to demonstrate) and get them to photoshop where I cleaned the black spot: I tried doing that in many ways but never ended up with what I want.įirst, this is what it should look like (not edited): this is how it looks like in the dji go4 appĪs you can see, there is that over-exposed area that I cannot correct if the image is not in raw. So, what I wanted to do is take the raw images, stitch them in a panorama, edit them (still in raw) and then turn them in tiny planet and export them in jpeg (or the opposite. Only the unstitched are in raw, and if you stitch them manually they come out as an horizontal panorama not a tiny planet. For exposure bracketed photos, select Photo > Photo Merge > HDR Panorama to merge them into an HDR panorama. For standard exposure photos, select Photo > Photo Merge > Panorama or press Ctrl (Win) / Control (Mac) + M to merge them into a panorama. Recently I bought the Mavir Air and I really like the panoramas from far up, they are really nice, expecially the spherical ones turned in tiny planet, but the drone saves them in jpeg. Merge photos to create panorama and HDR panorama Select the source images in Lightroom Classic.






    How to stitch panorama photos in lightroom